Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I've been making the recipe for a few years and I love it. It is delicious and people will rave about it. When we eat by ourselves, my boyfriend says "I can't believe people aren't here to eat this delicious turkey!" I make it as the recipe states but like my skin more brown then this comes out. I put the oven to 375 for the last half an hour and remove the lid/foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried this one out for Thanksgiving this year. I actually let the mix sit overnight on the turkey and applied a refresher before baking it. Everyone loved it. The turkey came out juicy and with a great flavor. My dad was asking for it days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have never been good at making turkey and my family isn't really a big fan of turkey usually. This is hands down THE BEST turkey you will ever have. And sooooooo easy. I kept catching my husband going back in and snacking on it all day! Definitely the only way I will cook turkey from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rickyg
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this today and was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this turkey, following the recipe exactly, for at least 5 years. It is always perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is the best recipe for turkey I've tried to date. This year will be the third year I use it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Vargas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I had never cooked a turkey in the oven before. We usually smoke our turkey. Last Thanksgiving (2012), I found this recipe. My fiance liked it so much that he insists that I cook the turkey all the time. Super easy, wonderfully moist and it looks beautiful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Best turkey I ever made! The combinations of herbs really makes it delicious. I soaked it in a herb-rich brine the night before to make it even juicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made turkey for the first time EVER and my entire family absolutely loved it. This was an amazing very easy recipe to do. I had a 13 pound turkey and I made a few changes: I used chicken stock on the bottom of the pan and cut up some potatoes to roast. In the cavity I put in some potatoes and onions and it was delicious. When it was being carved everyone said how the meat was falling off the bones which was a sign of the Turkey being cooked perfectly. I was so nervous but am so happy I did it. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe! I have now made a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My family said, especially a picky grandson, this was the best turkey I ever made. I will be making the same recipe this upcoming Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States