Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this turkey is absolutely wonderful. it was my first time making a turkey for my husbands whole family at christmas time. i wanted something to wow them this defn did the trick! everyone raved about it and had seconds n thirds.. there wasnt even turkey leftover for sandwiches! the only thing extra i did was add pats of butter under the skin. .. excellent!! thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Loved it and was easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Awesome! The easiest, yummiest turkey! Unless we are deep frying I always use this recipe in combination with the Turkey Brine submitted by Sheri Gailey! It works great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I've never cooked a turkey before, but once I found this recipe I was willing to give it a try. My family loved it! With such a simple recipe one can begin to experiement with the different herb/spice combinations. I now recommend this recipe to anyone who wants to cook a turkey for the first time or just want a flavourful turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by costdirect

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I use this recipe with a brined turkey (soaked in salted water or use the recipe here with apple juice and garlic). It was so juicy my husband said it didn't need gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was my first turkey ever and it came out perfectly brown. Everyone loved the way it stayed so moist in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
So easy, I am young and used this for my first thanksgiving turkey ever!! Came out great, was not dry, and full of simple flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The BEST turkey that I have ever tasted! I always make recipes as is before any alterations. This one needs no changes whatsoever. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was perfect! It was the first time I made Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! It was so juicy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookE86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This turkey was perfect and moist. Baked upside down for the first 2 1/2 hours to let the juices run into the meat then turned over and removed the foil for the last hour to brown. Will definitely be making my next turkey like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States