Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is the third time I used this recipe. The turkey is so moist. I covered tightly with tin foil, I don't have a large pan with a lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Tadlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanie4620
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My first turkey ever and it turned out amazing!!! I have a 50/50 success rate when I cook so I'm not spectacular when it comes to cooking but this recipe is fantastic!! Followed it to a T and I'm still receiving rave reviews of my bird 2 months after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
It was okay, but we simply didn't like it much. It was too oily. Honestly, I don't have much to complain about with this recipe, but I don't have much to rave about, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious!! I did flip my bird over breast down half way through, I also used garlic infused chicken broth instead of water. And I always put butter on the turkey. There was barely two cups of turky leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was the first recipe I tried after my husband and I moved to North America from Europe and I haven't given any other a shot! He had been invited to a few Thanksgiving parties and said he hated turkey because it was so dry, but agreed to give it one more shot. For almost ten years now I've been using this recipe at least twice a year and the only change I made to it was to loosen the skin, rub most of the oil and herb mix onto the meat, and skip the basting. So easy, so delicious and definitely worth saving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
LIKE OMG. I cannot believe how good this turned out. This was my first time cooking a turkey, and I was really anxious about it, but it turned out incredibly juicy and flavorful. I liked the taste of this turkey more than ANY other turkey I've ever had. I'm keeping this and passing it on. Dear recipe submitter, you are a heroine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I used melted butter instead of EVOO and chicken broth instead of water. I also added onion powder. Because I do not have a roasting pan with a lid, I used a roasting pan and foil. This made for a moist bird and a flavorful gravy. We would use this again but I don't think we would use basil again and maybe use poultry seasoning instead of plain sage. THAT IS NOT A REFLECTION ON THE RECIPE, just personal preference. As is, this would be excellent for roast chicken, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe makes a tasty bird. But.....not a beautiful centerpiece. I love how flavorfull the addition of the herbs are and what I love most was the absence of butter. The olive oil browned the bird beautifully even uncovered ( I never needed to remove the lid to brown the turkey). I used garlic salt instead of powder and omitted the regular salt. I also rubbed the oil/seasoning under the skin. My complaints are; there was soooo much liquid that the wings were fully submerged and therefore never browed. It was if they were boiled. And.....the turkey just completely fell apart when trying to move it to a platter. I guess I really would only would care about this if I needed a very pretty "company" turkey centerpiece. Overall, great tasting, super easy recipe. I recommend cutting the liquid by at least half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by Amzjl
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
It's sooooooo delicious!! But do add butter on and under skin I cooked mine in a bag but first I put in the oven at 500 for 20 minutes without the bag then put it in the bag cooked it for 3 hours at 325 it was a 13lb turkey! Came out perfect! Took it out at an internal temperature of 170 and covered for 30minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Turkey had a nice flavor, it was soft and juicy. Literally falling off the bone. I did double the ingredients only because we like flavorful meat. I did use a turkey bag and opened it to give bird color. Very good, everyone enjoyed it. will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States