Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I have used this recipe every Thanksgiving for at least 7 years now and it comes out fabulous every time! Doesn't matter what brand of turkey you get - so keep it inexpensive. Make sure to use the covered roasting pan and you'll have the perfect turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This was so easy, no basting! And it was very moist. However, the skin did not brown under the tin foil, so next time, I wil take the tin foil off about an hour before it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I used this recipe to cook my first Thanksgiving turkey ever. It was easy and my boyfriend loved it! Helpful hint: When using the juices to make gravy, add salt and gravy master, since there isn't much salt in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
MY FAMILY LOVED OUR THANKSGIVING DINNER THIS YEAR THE TURKEY WAS WONDERFUL TASTING, BUT THE NEAT THING WAS THAT IT MADE THE GRAVY TASTE EVEN BETTER THAN EVER BEFORE. MY MOM SAID IT WAS BETTER THAN HERS AND HERS IS ALWAYS GOOD. THANK YOU SO MUCH, MY FIRST TURKEY WAS A HUGE SUCCESS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was the first turkey I ever made. My husband said it was the juciest turkey he had ever eaten. It was GREAT!!!!!! Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This is a very good recipe for Turkey. I had my whole family home for Thanksgiving and they all compimented the me on the turkey, even the gradchildren liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This was a big hit with my familys early thanksgiving dinner. My son who is a very picky eater raved about how good andJuicy the meat was. He went on about how turkey is usually Dry But this was the best ever. Thanks for making my dinner A hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I used this baste for my Thanksgiving turkey. The aroma was incredible and the meat was moist and full of flavour. My turkey was wonderfully browned and my guests were full of complements. Thanx Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This was a really wonderful recipe, from now on I will always cook my turkey this way. It smelled incredible while it was cooking and it came out so juicy and tender. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I have been making this turkey for years and I will never try another recipe. It has never turned out dry and the drippings make spectacular gravy! I double the recipe for a larger turkey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States