Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
very very good! i didn't have basil so i substituted 2 tsp thyme and 1 tsp oregano in place of it. i also placed this turkey in an oven bag and marinated it over night in the mixture. this was the first turkey that i had where the flavor went through out all the meat and not just on the surface!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was an easy and simple turkey recipe. Everone loved it. I did it in a roaster to save oven space and it came out perfect. the skin was nice and crunchy and the flavor was perfect. The only extra I did was inject the breast with melted butter befor cooking because I am deathly afraid dry white meat. PERFECT TURKEY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nathan
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Awesome, enough said follow the recipe do not add butter. But do add paprika all over the ouside. It gives the turkey a great golden brown look. Just posted my pic has the 2 pieces of tinfoil covering other dishes in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Wow. AWESOME. Followed ingredients to a T, and used the techniques offered by LisaKP71. My first turkey ever, and Dh is in awe. AWE. :D Thank you so much! Very moist and flavorful.- Really beautiful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was the best turkey I have ever had. Luckily, I had a person to help me spoon the mixture between the skin and the meat. He held the turkey on it's end and I did the spooning. Separating the skin from the meat was an easy job (started it with the fingers, and finished it by carefully shoving a spatula as far back as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
We've used this recipe for two years now and my family loves it. Although the recipe calls for a covered roasting pan, we've had to use one without a cover and the turkey still comes out incredibly juicy. The taste is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This really was easy, and totally delicious. I made it in a turkey bag and it came out golden without ever having to baste it. I got a tip from a church lady to put the turkey into the bag after it's cleaned, and before doing anything else because it keeps it from getting messy. I'm so glad I knew this because I don't think I could have gotten it into the bag once it was stuffed and the seasonings were on it. It also smelled AMAZING about halfway through cooking. I had a 12 pound turkey and it took 3.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was the first turkey i've ever attempted. I read the reviews and decided on this recipe. I'm so glad I did. The turkey was delicious and absolutely one of the best turkeys i've ever had if not the best! My husband was very impressed with it and said he can honestly say that this was the best turkey he's ever tasted. The turkey was very tender and seasoned perfectly. It really did just fall off the bone after attempting to carve. It was juicy and perfect. I used my hands to rub the turkey down instead of brushing it. I also rubbed all under the skin as much as possible and then drizzled extra olive oil all over the top before baking.(I seasoned the night before and then just added water and put in the oven the next morning) I actually cooked mine @275 degrees for about 5 hrs. I also had to turn the broil on for a few minutes at the end to achieve a nice brown skinned turkey. Will definitely use this recipe over and over again. Can't wait to roast a chicken with the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made the perfect turkey thanks to this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
first time making a turkey. THIS WAS AMAZING. I used half butter and half olive oil and made sure to rub some of it under the skin. I recieved complements all around and plan on making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States