Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I used this recipe the first time I ever attempted to cook a turkey and I was amazed at how well it came out. I'm not even tempted to find another turkey recipe since this one is so delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bighalofro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. First thanksgiving went off without a hitch and everyone was raving about how juicy and flavorful the turkey was. Will be making this turkey for every thanksgiving to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I prepared this as described and cooked in a Reynolds turkey bag. Multiple family members said it was the best turkey they have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
The mest most moist and delicious turkey I have EVER had! Will def make this my permanent turkey recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was the first turkey that I ever made. I made for a Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it it was so moist and tasty. While trying to carve it it was difficult to not want to stop eating. I used a rotisserie instead of an oven it was perfect. The skin crisped up sealing in the juices and was done a little quicker than in the oven. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was perfect!!! Didnt change a thing, I lost the temprature thing, but it still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This recipe was very easy and everyone loved the flavor!! Will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
After using the 24 hour citrus brine on this site, I used these spices mixed with butter and applied under the skin. 17 lb turkey cooked in 3 hours, I removed the foil and let it brown for 15 minutes. My FIL-who doesn't eat turkey-can't stop raving about this years Thanksgiving turkey...Super recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Absolute success! Thank you for this recipe it was my very first turkey ever. I followed the recipe to a T. Except I buttered the turkey up with the herbs the night before. Turkey was so moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I forgot to cover the turkey, And it cooked too quickly on the outside. The meat underneath however, was the most flavorful, and moistest that I've ever tasted! I gave it 5 stars because I know if I had followed the instructions it would have turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteRayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States