Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Our turkey ended up tasting boiled, had a jelly like texture and had zero crispness to the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and it's perfect. The meat is so tender it just falls off the bone! Makes carving easy! The taste is wonderful and the gravy you can make with the drippings is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie J. O'Hara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney LS
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Thanksgiving 2013 was the first time I ever attempted to cook a turkey. I used this recipe, and the turkey came out great. There were no issues with the turkey being dry or under seasoned. This recipe took the fear out of the task. The directions don't mention this, but I would suggest that you start off cooking the turkey breast down first. I turned the turkey over during the last 30 minutes of cooking to brown. My family generally doesn't eat turkey for the holiday, but this recipe made it a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney LS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Every year for Thanksgiving I make at least 3 very large turkeys (25 lbs+) and this is always the recipe I turn to. With this I know I can just set it and forget it, and it comes out so moist and flavorful every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Like all the above people I had my first 12 pounder and was worried about the messing up thanks giving I followed this recipe and I impressed myself Iv never had a better Turkey and every one else was actually silent for a moment which is that highest compliment in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandt Corby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I've been making the recipe for a few years and I love it. It is delicious and people will rave about it. When we eat by ourselves, my boyfriend says "I can't believe people aren't here to eat this delicious turkey!" I make it as the recipe states but like my skin more brown then this comes out. I put the oven to 375 for the last half an hour and remove the lid/foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried this one out for Thanksgiving this year. I actually let the mix sit overnight on the turkey and applied a refresher before baking it. Everyone loved it. The turkey came out juicy and with a great flavor. My dad was asking for it days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have never been good at making turkey and my family isn't really a big fan of turkey usually. This is hands down THE BEST turkey you will ever have. And sooooooo easy. I kept catching my husband going back in and snacking on it all day! Definitely the only way I will cook turkey from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rickyg
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this today and was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I have made this turkey, following the recipe exactly, for at least 5 years. It is always perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States