Easy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I added Salt and pepper to taste. This will get some nice sauce on your food. Don't forget to season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I guess I just don't like gravy with cornstarch ! Weird texture, I will stick to flour next time , sorry- it was very easy though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
It was alright. Got the job done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
We had a fried turkey, so we didn't have any "drippings." I used butter for the fat and added pepper and salt. Even though the gravy was very pale, it tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Turned out great. I am not a gravy fan at all, but I believe my son would drink this out of the pan if I let him. Okay, I have caught him drinking it out of the bowl and he is a skinny little thing who barely likes any foods. It is obviously that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
So easy and better than packets of gravy from store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was just what I was looking for. My family's preference is a smoother thin gravy so I went for that consistency. I used flour instead of corn starch (none in the pantry) and it didn't thicken nearly as fast with the measurements of corn starch but if anything, it just allowed more time to cook down the potential flour flavor and for the other seasonings I added to marinade into the gravy, giving it a possibly more enriched flavor. Of course you could just add a bit more flour to the mixture if you don't want to give it time to thicken. I used reserved turkey fat, I added a pinch of thyme (turkey), 2 dashes of poultry seasoning and a small dash of white pepper. No salt needed. My non-gravy loving guest enjoyed this gravy. It added a bit of flavor and moisture without over powering the dish you pour it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great recipe! I will never buy jarred gravy again! I didn't have dripping so I just used butter and it turned out beautiful. It looked just like the stuff in a jar, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADHOUSENMICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Great, easy recipe! Tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I am a gravy master thanks to Argo Corn Starch! I do add about a tablespoon of butter right before I serve this to add a rich velvety texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States