Easy Garam Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Am glad i found this :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Perfect! I had a little left and couldn't find it at my grocery store. I came home and made it from spices I already had in my kitchen, mixed it with the little store bought stuff I had left and VOILA! Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
LOVED this for convenience and cheapness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Works very well! I just found bottles of (expensive) Garam Masala at a local store... I can't tell the difference. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I had a curry recipe that called for garam masala. I searched the grocery store endlessly (including bulk spices and specialty areas) with no luck. I was so happy to find this "quick fix" on Allrecipes. I thought this was the perfect blend of seasonings- the curry tasted delicious and authentic. I ground my own coriander because I only had whole on hand. Otherwise, left everything the same. Thanks for the recipe- I will use this from now on any time I need garam masala!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Soooooo good! Seems very close to what I get from our local Indian restaurant. I assume "ground pepper" means black peppercorns and not red pepper flakes or something else. (?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
While this is indeed a good substitute I must say something. Garam Masala is Indian and in no way Moroccan. I lived in Morocco and no spice blends are used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hajar Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA
Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Why purchase garam masala from a grocery store if you already have the spices on hand? I use this blend in many Indian dishes, and I feel like it makes my cooking even more authentic and "from scratch."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Thank you for saving so many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garam Masala

See how to make your own Indian spice blend at home.

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States