Easy Garam Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I don't know how authentic this is but it's very easy to make and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
A very delicious spice combination that worked really well in 'Chicken Shawarmas' from AR. I only mixed up one-fourth a recipe as that is all I needed for 1 large chicken breast. We really enjoyed the taste of this and I look forward to finding other recipes that use garam masala in it. Not sure how close this is to the store bought version, but for us, it worked great and we loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Having never had this spice blend before I've nothing to compare it to...however, the recipe I made it for ('Chicken Shawarmas' from this site) was scrumptious and now I can't wait to find more recipes using this fabulous spice combo. The only change I made was having to grind up my coriander, only had whole on hand. Thanks for saving me from sticker shock at the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I'm Punjabi and this recipe is completely authentic and easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Thanks for this spice recipe. I used it in a variety of India cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made a curry sauce with this spice blend and added it to a chicken/tomato recipe. Very Very VERY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I live very far away from any sort of store which sells Indian food, and wanted to try making some...so I was left to my own designs to find substitutes for the spices. So I followed this recipe, and the only things I had to buy were the cardamom (expensive!) and the cilatro/coriander. I only used 1/2 tsp of cumin as I really really do NOT like cumin, but I know that it'd be missing something without a bit of it. I used extra cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg. I combined all the stuff into a cermaic mortar/pestle and combined it that way. Ended up very floral and fragrant! Very intersting combination. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Too much cumin - try 1 or 1 1/2 teaspoons of ground BLACK cumin (charnushka or kalonji) and also add in 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent substitute. Why pay 8 bucks for a bottle that has been sitting on a grocers shelf for over a year. This works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Garam Masala

See how to make your own Indian spice blend at home.

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States