Easy Frozen Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Easy to make and tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is the best margarita recipe we've tried! It's sooooo smooth and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Easy and tasty. Nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
We made this tonight. I'm not a margarita drinker. At all. I generally hate them. But we tried these for cinco de mayo for everyone else, and I decided to taste it. Everyone else loved them, and I actually drank half of one (without the salt). It was good. If you're a hard core margarita purist, you might not like them, but everyone here really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Just made it, awesome I used hornitos lime shot tequila, turned out great. I like them stronger so I used more of the alcohol. And used triple sec (cheaper than cointreau
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I've made Margaritas a few times now with this recipe. The first two times I made it, I enjoyed it, very much. But then I had it on the rocks, it was a little too sweet, very strong, and I thought that maybe I should go for a more traditional recipe using only lime juice and a bit of sweetener, but that proved to be too sour for my taste (not to mention a little more work in squeezing all the limes.) As a rocks drink, it is a little too on the sweet side for my liking. But as for a frozen drink as the recipe states here, this is by far my favorite. I also like to add a little bit of frozen strawberries, which adds a little zing to the flavor. But even following the recipe letter for letter, it is awesome! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
We recently moved into a new home and decided to invite all the neighbors over for tacos and margaritas. Everyone enjoyed the tacos but it was the margaritas that were the hit of the evening. We went thru 6 batches for 10 people. So good and so easy that we are doing it again next party! Of course my husband took all the credit for being an awesome bartender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My go to Margarita drink I use Triple Sec and drink these on the beach....ahhhh summer is coming time for Margarita's!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This is the perfect 'rita to make at home. We used Grand Marnier rather than Cointreau. I know it's $$$, but we don't have these everyday! I only add enough ice to make it the consistency we prefer. I never measure. Like the idea of adding some lemonade to it. Next time I will give it a try. Oh, and we never use salt. Just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome Margarita recipe for Cinco de Mayo...I only wish I had lime to add for garnish...my girlfiends loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States