Easy Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
never so easy! tasted great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erin
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow this recipe rocks!! I went with what other people said and added 3/4 cup honey and 1/8 tsp cloves. It turned out so so amazing. Thanks for this wonderful recipe I will use it a lot! Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
First time I have made these, and they are very nice. I wish I had not read the post about more syrup! They were so sweet that nobody would eat more then a small piece at one time. I will do them again but just use the syrup quantity shown here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Limoges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Make work easier by not cutting dough in half.... Instead keep whole place one half in pan let Then fold other half over to create layers.... Less handling of the dough. Also flavor syrup with cloves and cover dough with damp towel when not using....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I make this at least once a year. It's the best baklava I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
It was a good recipe. It is not to sweet, but it's sweet enough. The zest really changed the taste. We buy baklava from a Greek restaurant and this was way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Wonderful! I didn't know baklava was so simple, even if it is rather time consuming. Made it for a preschool bake sale and it went over pretty well. I plan to make this again for christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
excellent recipe!actually I added a little saffron to syrup and its taste was awesome. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Wonderful!!! I made some slight changes, I'm allergic to pistachios and walnuts, and I was using ingredients in the house. I halved the recipe, used a 9"x 5" baking dish (worked great). I used half almonds,half sweetened coconut flakes, sprayed layers with butter cooking spray (way easier than melting & brushing on butter). Used local honey.43 minutes is perfect cooking time. The 2 layers on the bottom worked great for me. We couldn't wait, and ate it warm (fabulous)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I took a tray to the office and everyone was raving about it! and just finished a second tray for a Greek themed dinner party. I used a walnut/pistachio blend with cardamom instead of cinnamon. for the syrup, instead of lemon I used dried orange peel the first time, and a clementine peel the second, both were delicious. I found the best way to cut it is to thickly butter before the last layer of dough, let it cool and harden a minute after the dough is on, the score the first layer with a metal spatula before cutting all the way through. and then butter the top layer after it's been cut. the dough doesn't stick to my hands and knife and peel away as much that way. Also, I think I had significantly fewer nuts, than suggested, so I added a few layers of sugar and spice, 1 Tbs of sugar and a light sprinkle of cardamom or cinnamon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States