Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This recipe was very easy and it was delicious. I added alittle oil in the flour mixture and it came out better than my pizza dough. I make pizza dough every week and make bread often, but I have never tasted anything like this. Try it and you will like it. thanks alot Sam!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I have made this recipe numerous times. Delicious! I have mixed in italian seasoning and garlic powder in the flour mixture for some extra flavor. I've even mixed olives with the dough and put cheese and veggies on top. Will continue to make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very good and easy. While I was making it I kept thinking this isn't going to work but the result was a professional looking loaf of focaccia. Next time I may try adding some herbs to it to give it a bit more flavor. This was good on it's only - particularly dipped in seasoned olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This really is an easy Focaccia recipe. I have made it before and just couldn't find my recipe. I also added about a tablespoon of olive oil to my dough, because I thought it was in my regular recipe. I place rosemary and parm. cheese on top of mine when I baked. To the reviewer that stated it was not that easy to make, I don't think it was any more difficult than most bread recipes. However, I make all of my bread with a mixer and dough hook. Just don't over mix or it will be tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I made this in my food processor and it was very easy, tasty, and light. I also let it rise after shaping. Excellent! It makes a wonderful bread for dipping in flavored oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
we made this, it was excellent. As a topping we used some thyme, rosemary, basil, oregano, italian seasoning, garlic and onion powder and a few roasted tomatoes. for a dip try some olive oil and balsamic vineagar mixed. MOST excellent recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ**

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Very easy to make, turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I understand the confusion with the recipe directions - I cross referenced other focaccia recipes for clarity and had great results. I think any cook should learn a little flexibility with this craft or else there will be more disappointments than necessary. Allrecipes most times has more than one recipe for a dish and with a little perseverance answers will appear. I love how cheap fresh homemade focaccia bread is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was excellent. I sprinkled seasoned chicken bits, cheese, and thin slices of red pepper, onion, and cherry tomatoes on top of it before baking. The texture was perfect--crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. If I weren't going to add any toppings I would definitely add herbs to the flour mix to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States