Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is literally the first thing I've baked that didn't come from a box. It sounded easy enough and my wife's favorite bread is focaccia, so I gave it a go. As far as "Easiest" is concerned...I would say not (my bread came out like a giant cracker or "thin crust" pizza dough). One writer said to add more salt - which I did and it made the taste reasonable. I also added some rosemary, but not enough. It is a good starter for variations, but the directions are not "easy" enough for a first-timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Super yummy! I always add a few teaspoons of rosemary-and use it as bread for hot sandwiches; my husband requests it often! This has to be one of our favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
There is really something missing in this recipe. Made it yesterday, and seemed like not enough liquid, and really not much flavor. Will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I've never made bread before and this was so easy. I was confused about the water until I read other comments. I added black olives, garlic (minced) and Rosemary. I'm not a chef, but my fiancee thinks I am now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdCityLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe. It was very easy but delicious. But I made a few changes. At the last knead, I folded in some Italian Seasoning and Herb de Provence. Then, after I rubbed oil and salt on top I sprinkled more of the spices and some grated Parmesan on. It was so great! Next time I'll have to double the recipe at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Really easy to make! I topped mine with basil, chopped tomatoes and parmesean cheese... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I was disappointed with the vagueness of this recipe. Not knowing just how moist the dough should be was confusing as to how much water to add. More or less olive oil and/or salt was also misleading. However, I guessed pretty close and added 2 very thin slices of red onion, 1 Roma tomato sliced thin and 15 black olives, again thinly sliced on top. Added 1 T. of olive oil and about 1 t. of Italian seasoning. Baked 15 minutes and achieved a reasonable success. Have made notes of the changes to make a good product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This bread was great and easy to make. I added a bit of garlic powder to the top before baking and it came out tasting great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Every time I make this, it's great. I can eat a whole batch by myself in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is what the name says it is - easy. But, it also tastes great! The possibilities are endless as to what herbs and spices you could use on this. I used some basil, garlic and salt. This was a great addition to our soup for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States