Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Nothin' complicated about this recipe nor cockeyed regarding the mix except for the salt. Add a teaspoon more than it asks for and all will be right with the world. Add the water till you get a soft dough...and the rest is how you like it with Italian herbs and olive oil. A great and consistently good focaccia. Hats off to Ms. Morticia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Beautiful! It is a fabulous base recipe for focaccia! I used half whole wheat and added fresh rosemary, garlic powder, and upped the salt to 1 teaspoon. The end product was crusty on the outside and soft and gorgeous on the inside! The only problem was how much I ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by supvmom2@aol.com
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was the easiest recipe to follow. I added some caramelized onions and sprinkled some garlic salt on top prior to baking. It looked and tasted yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I see that there was quite a few reviews about this being bland. In Italy very little salt is added, should add more to dipping sauce or eat with some great Italian Cheese. I add cheese, rosemary with light salt and Olive oil on top before baking. Try and see. This is a good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used flavored olive oil and Italian herbs along with salt, so mine came out very flavorful. Kind of small, but so very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This bread was awesome! SO FRESH, and crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It is very bland and ordinary to be honest. You have to add fresh herbs or at least garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is much faster than the "rise overnight" recipe I usually use. I, too, added olive oil to the dough. I used a pizza stone (preheated w/the oven), and 10 minutes seemed to be a minute too long. It's good for a quick bread fix, but if I have the time I'll use the Better H&G recipe I usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I make this every time I have company and they love it. I do have to add a little flour when I make it, don't ask I just add until it feels right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I followed the basics of this recipe but added some chopped sun-dried tomato and black olives along with some mixed Italian herbs and garlic. I used approximately an extra 1/3 cup of water in with the dough and baked for 15 minutes. The taste was wonderful and the texture superb. You may wish to tweak the ingredients to suit your tastes, but I found this to be a good, simple starting point for some great focaccia. It's quick, easy and the bread goes great in the panini press.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States