Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This recipe serves as an easy base for you to expand upon. I added minced garlic and basil, as well as tomatoes (chopped and dried). Then, I sprinkled asiago cheese during the the last few minutes of baking. Try making a sandwich with turkey, bacon and aioli...it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I was pleased with how this bread turned out. I put sea salt and minced onion on one half and sea salt and rosemary on the other half to give it more flavor. We preferred the half with minced onion. I made it a second time and used whole wheat flour instead. I mixed 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp salt, and 3 tsp of minced onions. On the top I sprinkled sea salt and baked for 11 minutes. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
We cut some of the salt and added a half packet of Italian dressing mix and some Parmesan. It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Awesome and easy! As others suggested, I added a scant tsp of sea salt to the flour, as well as a couple tsps of thyme, oregano, etc and a 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. (This recipe would easily support several Tbsp of herbs.) As my bread hook was doing the work kneading, I added about a Tbsp of olive oil then let it rise. After patting it into shape, I also brushed on olive oil and sprinkled a little sea salt. I preheated the oven to 475, put the bread in and then turned it off to "cold-bake" for 10 minutes and it turned out moist and chewy and sooo amazing. Sliced it open for some grilled veggie sammies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It's super easy, and I would've given it five stars, but it really has absolutely no flavor at all. It definitely needs additions to be awesome, but it's got an A+ for user-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diabolique

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Didn't find this too great but it was OK so it gets 3 stars. Not enough flavour for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
this was the first time i ever made something i had to rise then roll out and it came out perfect! i was so thrilled with it; my husband was impressed, too...i will make this again DEFINITELY!!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Following another readers suggestion, I added extra olive oil and Italian spices; it tasted good, but next time I'm going to add way more salt, more olive oil, and more spices, then I think it would be really good. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I've made this several times, but I always modify it to combat the blah. Today I added rosemary, but it still wants salt and extra oil. Dipped in olive oil, Tuscan spices, salt and garlic, it made a nice snack. I've also used it as a pizza dough. I work red pepper flakes or spices into the dough and top it with sliced tomatoes, cheese and spinach. Think of the recipe as a blank canvas rather than a finished work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe is fantastic WITH a little bit of changes. It was a little bland without it. I infused olive oil with garlic and rosemary, and put on top and sprinkled with an addition of finely chopped rosemary. Everyone loved it. Next time I will try some of the suggestions adding herbs , garlic powder and oil to the dough. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States