Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This made respectable bread, but it’s not the best focaccia recipe I’ve tried. For flavor and appearance, I added chopped fresh rosemary, and sprinkled kosher salt after it was removed from the oven so the salt wouldn’t melt into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This recipe was great but a little bland. I added 1 Tsp of Italian seasoning to the bread itself and sprinkled about 3/4 TBS of Italian seasoning on the top. I also chose cracked sea salt over regular table salt which makes a huge difference! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this for the first time the other night. I mixed fresh chopped rosemary, seasoned salt and a touch of sea salt into the flour. I brushed the top of the bread with olive oil and sprinkled a bit more rosemary on top. Fantastic. I will never buy focaccia again. I made this "California grilled veggie sandwich".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Does anyone know can I leave this dough overnight? I teach a foods class and we often make pizza dough and leave overnight because we only have an hour. Wondering if it will still work ok?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I am hopeless at making bread. So thought I would give focaccia a go as it seemed easier. I found this recipe read all the reviews first and took everyones tips into consideration. I used my kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook on a low speed as someone suggested, I added garlic and herb seasoning and salt to the oil that I brushed on top as I forgot to add it to the actual mix. It turned out perfect first time I am so happy. Thanks for all the tips they helped me know what to expect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I did tweak it a little to suit my personal tastes, but the first time I made it exactly as-is and thought it was delicious. The second time I made it, I added more salt, a little olive oil and some minced fresh rosemary and thyme to the dough. Then when I put it in the pan (I baked it in my cast iron skillet) , I dimpled the dough, brushed with olive oil, sprinkled on some sea salt and then added a generous handful of grated parmesan cheese. I pulled it out at 11 1/2 minutes and it was PERFECT. Served it with steaks and roasted brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I had a free shelf in the oven, so decided to make this bread. I found it a bit bland. If I make it again, I'll definitely be adding a bit of salt to the mixture, maybe some dried rosemary or Italian seasoning too. For a quick, easy bread, this worked out fine, but only if I make something of it (sandwich, etc.) - I wouldn't just eat this with oil and vinegar as I normally do. Still, a good base recipe to build on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great simple recipe! I added 1/4 tsp salt to dough per the advice of others. I also baked in a smaller pan... I like a thicker bread. I pierced dough with a fork, painted with olive oil, and sprinkled coarse sea salt and dill on top before baking. Baked for 10-12 mins. I painted more olive oil on the bread after baking to keep the crust soft and flavorful! Yum! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
OMG! This is the closest to Macaroni Grill I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
not rising for me have made before dont know what is going on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwensel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States