Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used flavored olive oil and Italian herbs along with salt, so mine came out very flavorful. Kind of small, but so very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This bread was awesome! SO FRESH, and crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It is very bland and ordinary to be honest. You have to add fresh herbs or at least garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is much faster than the "rise overnight" recipe I usually use. I, too, added olive oil to the dough. I used a pizza stone (preheated w/the oven), and 10 minutes seemed to be a minute too long. It's good for a quick bread fix, but if I have the time I'll use the Better H&G recipe I usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I make this every time I have company and they love it. I do have to add a little flour when I make it, don't ask I just add until it feels right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I followed the basics of this recipe but added some chopped sun-dried tomato and black olives along with some mixed Italian herbs and garlic. I used approximately an extra 1/3 cup of water in with the dough and baked for 15 minutes. The taste was wonderful and the texture superb. You may wish to tweak the ingredients to suit your tastes, but I found this to be a good, simple starting point for some great focaccia. It's quick, easy and the bread goes great in the panini press.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
If you are looking for a quick bread, this is good! I did follow just as the recipe states except I added some salt to the dough and good garlic powder. It is as it claims EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Have used this recipe many times and am always pleased with the results. I always add some coarse salt/cracked black pepper/fresh rosemary/fresh Parmesan/olives (or some combination of the five) to the top, just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe is so fast and easy and it always comes out great! You can experiment by adding herbs and spices to the dough and on top of the bread before baking. Great with pastas, salads and as a sandwich bread! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpnewberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Epic fail... 475 way to high. Flat as can be. Flavor was good though... Added garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States