Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Excellent. Definitely better the next day after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Nice and easy. Copied lots of others' tweaks trying to clear out pantry before a move: used wheat flour with ground flax added, cut sugar to 1c white, 1c brown, added chopped pecans, and used 1.5 times the pumpkin. With double recipe, I made 2 loaves, a square cake, and a bundt. My favorite customization was in the bundt pan: I put chopped pecans and cinnamon sugar in the bottom before the batter--yum! like a pecan roll topping on top of this already delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made this to give to each family at thanksgiving and it was amazing....it was such a hit my aunt even asked me for the recipe...will defiantly be making it again sometime...i used the pampered chef stone baking pan which made four mini loaves and it was perfect...they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is delicious, super moist and spicy.The first time I made it I stuck to the recipe which was already fab but have since experimented and have settled on double the amount of ginger plus 1/4 tsp each of cardamon, 5 spice and all spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have made this twice. My husband said it is the best he ever tasted and all the guys at his work ask if I have made any more. I only made a coupe changes and it is just personal preference. Reduced sugar to about 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar. Added 1 1/2 cups pecan, 2 cups raisins, 2 teaspoons baking powder, doubled ginger,double cinnamon, added 1 tbl cloves. Baked in 9x13 cake pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Delish!! And so easy! The extra loaves freeze great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My go-to pumpkin bread recipe for eating and for gifting! I use 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I also am VERY generous when measuring the spices b/c we like it super flavorful. Make this bread. You won't be disappointed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
YUM! This pumpkin bread is tasty and very moist. I completely agree that it actually tastes better the next day. Makes great muffins too. I noticed, though, that it doesn't seem to have a strong pumpkin taste. This didn't bother me, but someone looking for something really "pumpkiny" tasting may not think this has enough pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this today and it was so easy and delicious! I used brown sugar (not packed) as I didn't have white sugar and used whole wheat flour. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Super simple and tasty. I made three loaves and sprinkled a sugar cinnamon mix on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States