Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was delicious. Made some for my kids to try since this was our first pumpkin bread. It was a hit!!! My oldest kids insist we make this all the time. We loved it so much we made holiday loaves & muffins (w/pecans on top) for our friends and neighbors. This recipes was super easy and made a large amount which was great. Didn't have to cut out sugar cookies all day. This will definitely be in our recipe box from here on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe! I had bigger loaf pans so I made two larger loaves. I had a good crop of butternut squash this year so I used that instead of the canned pumpkin. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie Lok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a really great recipe! A couple of items...first, the original recipe makes A LOT! I am glad I had 3 cups of flour, but since we are a family of four, I might just cut the recipe in 1/2 next time. I wanted to cut the oil in 1/2...and didn't have apples or applesauce...so I used apple and plum baby puree and it worked just great! Just a couple of useful notes--I baked muffins 3/4 full and they took 23mins to cook. the muffins kinda stuck to the muffin cups so it may be best (if using the lower fat recipe) to just spray the muffin tins well with a non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
old school perfect yum. the only recipe i'll ever use... just like moms and nana's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe just as it is. I use all fresh spices and add chocolate chips sometimes, and it always comes out perfect! Just a thought... I wish there was one section for rating and reviewing recipes and another for suggestions. It's very difficult to get accurate opinions on these recipes when they are rated on something entirely different. "This was 5 stars, of course after I changed and substituted 85% of the ingredients on the list.". Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is my go to recipe!! Love it and the kids always beg me to make it. I double the recipe and make about 6 loaves...great gift during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipe with NO changes made. Rich, moist, hearty flavor. My family loved it! Made into 24 muffins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very moist and delicious! My favorite pumpkin bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Oh! My!! Goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is like my favorite pumpkin treat. I'm in LOVE! I do add extra cinnamon and nutmeg. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States