Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My family asks me to make this every year for the holidays. My brother had the bright idea to put cream cheese icing on top and, of course, it was wonderful. I will definitly be holding onto this recipe and plan on making this every year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great recipe and thank you for sharing it. This is one of the tastiest, easiest breads I have tried to date. The aroma while it was baking drove my husband crazy. I didn't have any oil (other than grapeseed), so I used 1/2 melted butter and 1/2 greek yogurt. I don't like to change a recipe before I test it, it was just done out of necessity. I doubled the recipe because I had a 28 oz. can and baked 2 - 9 X 13 pans for 70 minutes. Yum this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
As a New Englander, I advise you do NOT ignore the five stars earned by this recipe! I have made it several times in the past several months, sometimes adding raisins, or walnuts, NEITHER of which is at all necessary! Suggestion: use two full sized loaf pans (9x5) to get a lofty loaf that bakes to the top of the pans. Since I use sea salt, I routinely cut the salt to half; and always bake with unbleached flour. (Safflower oil is my non-GMO veggie oil of choice.) You will get I lots of compliments with this wonderful bread. Thanks Laurie! We will enjoy this one for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is by far the BEST pumpkin bread I have EVER had. It makes about three loaves in a 9x5/8x4 loaf pan which is plenty to eat and have some to freeze for later! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Hickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is the best pumpkin bread ever!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
It was bland and stiff. I will try this again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is very delicious. It tastes just like it came from a gourmet bakery! I did alter the sugar, I used 1-1/2 cup white sugar and 1-1/2 cup dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My mother-in-law asked me for the recipe - it was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I did one cup turbinado sugar, 1/2 cup agave, 1 tsp green stevia. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wolfe Frye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States