Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Awesome. Great pumpkin flavor, and very moist. I made it in two loaf pans, and added chocolate chips to one, and cream cheese frosting to the other. I think my oven was running a little hot, because mine cracked and sank a little in the middle, but I kind of love those so-called "sad streaks."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Absolutely the best pumpkin bread ever. There are always several loaves of it in my freezer. I have made this recipe and taken it to friends to get their opinion. They all loved it and shared it with their friends. Half the people in our wonderful little town in SC must be enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Was scrumptious. Crunchy on the outside, very moist on the inside. The only changes I made was that I made 1/2 of recipe and baked it in a 9x5" loaf pan and I added 1/2c. chopped walnuts to the batter. Because of the bigger bread, it took a little over 1 hour of baking to get a toothpick to come out clean. No need to adjust any ingredients as others suggest. This is great "as is". Will make again and may add raisins, too,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I only had 1/4 cup veg oil so used 3/4 cup coconut oil. Fantastic taste! Also made 2 regular size loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have made this twice this fall and going to make it again to share with friends, we still love that pumpkin flavor in the new year! So moist and flavorful and my 2 1/2 year old son asks for it and loves it so thats always great. :) A very yummy recipe. Although I make it in 2 9x5 pans and turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is truly amazing bread. I added chocolate chips (half of a 15oz. bag) to a full recipe and cut the sugar to 2 cups. It was so good I made it again right away and added raisins and again cut the sugar to 2 cups. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Cram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Moist, delicious, and easy. I use 2-3 t of pumpkin pie spice rather than separate spices. Great recipe for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Followed the recipe as written. Mild taste, moist and very easy recipe. If you're looking for a Starbucks kinda pumpkin bread keep looking. If you're looking for an easy fast pumpkin bread recipe to whip up on a rainy day then this will suffice. Best wishes on your baking endeavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This bread was so delicious! The only thing I changed about this recipe was substituting 1 cup of Mott's Natural Applesauce (no sugar added) for the 1 cup oil and the bread still came out moist (and much healthier). I wound up doubling the recipe and made 5 - 8x3 loaves of bread (my husband and I ate 3 of the loaves in 3 days it was that good). I will definitely be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States