Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I'm from Maine and this beloved recipe has been in my family for generations, passed down from my grandmother, to my mother, to me! My fondest memories growing up would be waking up to the scent of this baking on Thanksgiving morning, or on Christmas morning. Best of all, the recipe even makes enough loaves to send one or two home with loved ones, a homemade gift all in itself! And if you've got little ones, I recommend putting chocolate chips in one of the loaves as a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
My family devoured this recipe in no time!! Even perfect chilled in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammy
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Made as is. Never had pumpkin bread before, but this is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Excellent moist recipe very flavorsome, if you don't eat much sugar in your regular diet I suggest you leave out 1 Cup of sugar as I found it a bit too sweat. Everyone loved this pumpkin bread when over for dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
The best Pumkin Bread EVER! My go to time and again, thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
all of my sisters and I LOOOVVEE this recipe! some of the best pumpkin bread i've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! I added slivered raw almonds to the top before I baked it. I also only used 2 pans. Don't over cook this recipe and it will turn out perfectly! Why buy over priced pumpkin bread from a coffee shop when you can make it at home? (Plus it's actually better!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My husband begs me to make this year round! A perfect recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Whittiker
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
my family loves this recipe. my mother recently gave me a can of pumpkin so I would make it for her. my dad won't touch it saying it's hers so I just made some for him as a father's day gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Whittiker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States