Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Follow it to the letter and you'll have perfect bruschetta every time. Fresh basil is a must, and you can add more garlic if you're brave. The longer you let the bruschetta mixture sit (overnight is best), the richer the flavor will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I had this for lunch today used my window seal herbs in this recipe , super easy and so fresh tasting ... I only changed one thing I add the mozzarella first then returned to oven then added tomato herb topping so so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Easy, fast, and budget friendly! My husband even ate some and he hates tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was fantastic, I made it just as is! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Love this recipe, make it all the time for family gatherings - it's a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very tasty. I used fresh mozzarella balls instead of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Phenomenal! I marinated it over night and it was bursting with flavour the next day. (I used mom and dad's garden fresh tomatoes.) Toasted baguette in the oven and allowed guests to serve themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Served at an outside party that lasted for hours, so these suggestions are based on ease and practicality. Have a loaf of baguette bread cut by the bakery dept at the grocery store into "bruschetta slices." Broil the mozzarella cheese (be sure to get the kind that comes in a ball -- it tastes better and does make a difference) in the oven on top of the bread. Leave a bowl of the tomato mixture for people to serve themselves. At a party it keeps the bread from getting soggy. ;) Tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yum! Added either mozzarella or feta on top. Used leftover tomatoes (mostly cherry) and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Its the BEST!!Made this for my friends at a weekend getaway. It was a perfect appetizer to start out our evening. Fresh basil, & in my opinion the sun dried tomatoes in oil where definitely the key ingredients. I added sliced Italian ciabata black olives. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States