Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Amazing! This was a perfect mixture, and even my husband who isn't a big tomato eater enjoyed it. I put the leftover mix on chicken for dinner and it was good. Next time I will need to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I would suggest cutting the mozzarella into thick circles to place on top it the tomato and bread just for security and assurance of cheese in every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is indeed very, very good!! Topping does not taste great until baked on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Made exactly as written. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious, supreme, did not make enough..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
great recipe - my only change is to brush the bruschetta with olive oil and toast in a hot oven for 8 minutes prior to adding tomato mixture and cheese..........this makes it so crispy and even more tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Real good, broiling bread and bruschetta is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for! I used a container of crumbled feta cheese and a handful of parmesan cheese instead of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious! We followed the recipe exactly (except we did parmesan instead of mozzarella) and absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made the crostini a day ahead with butter. I used red grape tomatoes. These were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Glynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States