Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Phenomenal! I marinated it over night and it was bursting with flavour the next day. (I used mom and dad's garden fresh tomatoes.) Toasted baguette in the oven and allowed guests to serve themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Served at an outside party that lasted for hours, so these suggestions are based on ease and practicality. Have a loaf of baguette bread cut by the bakery dept at the grocery store into "bruschetta slices." Broil the mozzarella cheese (be sure to get the kind that comes in a ball -- it tastes better and does make a difference) in the oven on top of the bread. Leave a bowl of the tomato mixture for people to serve themselves. At a party it keeps the bread from getting soggy. ;) Tasty recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yum! Added either mozzarella or feta on top. Used leftover tomatoes (mostly cherry) and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Its the BEST!!Made this for my friends at a weekend getaway. It was a perfect appetizer to start out our evening. Fresh basil, & in my opinion the sun dried tomatoes in oil where definitely the key ingredients. I added sliced Italian ciabata black olives. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I am asked to bring this at every family function! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The sun-dried tomatoes added a depth of flavor that can't be beat. I used focaccia as a base instead of baguette slices and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Certainly the best bruschetta I've ever had. I skipped the mozzarella part but still really good. (I didn't have any on hand.) Thank you for this recipe!!! Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
wonderful recipe and very easy to make!! I made it exactly as is, giving it 4 stars because the garlic was a little too overpowering. I will start off with one next time because the balsamic vinegar really does bring out the flavor in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this recipe for the football game this weekend. I loved it, found it very easy to make, especially now that tomatoes are in season in MN. I would however not make it again for a football game, as the appetizers tend to sit for longer periods of time, and the bread didn't hold up well. I would however make this as an appetizer for a dinner party anytime, where it will be eaten immediately. One of my suggestions would be to toast the baguettes prior to adding the mixture on top, which would make the bread hold up better. I also didn't have any sun dried tomatoes on hand, so just used more of my own garden tomatoes, but roasted them prior to adding them to the recipe. This is a great recipe, I would definitely make it again, but I would plan it better to insure I had all the ingredients on hand as some are not staples in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Very good and easy! It made about 14 slices total, each had a heaping amount of the bruschetta on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States