Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I found it to be a bit soggy, even though I used a slotted spoon to put the tomato mixture on the toasted baguette. Also wasn't sure if the basil was supposed to be chopped, but I did it anyway. I prefer crispy bruschetta so won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
LOVE making this and eating it too. Using the slimmer French breads from grocery stores usually works best, but if I don't have time to do that, I use sandwich toast and cut them into quarters. Definitely do not skimp on the fresh herbs or the garlic. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Amazing! This was a perfect mixture, and even my husband who isn't a big tomato eater enjoyed it. I put the leftover mix on chicken for dinner and it was good. Next time I will need to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I would suggest cutting the mozzarella into thick circles to place on top it the tomato and bread just for security and assurance of cheese in every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is indeed very, very good!! Topping does not taste great until baked on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Made exactly as written. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious, supreme, did not make enough..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
great recipe - my only change is to brush the bruschetta with olive oil and toast in a hot oven for 8 minutes prior to adding tomato mixture and cheese..........this makes it so crispy and even more tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Real good, broiling bread and bruschetta is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for! I used a container of crumbled feta cheese and a handful of parmesan cheese instead of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States