Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I serve the tomato topping on the side so that the bread stays crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I followed everything, and found this is really delicious:) the only problem is that I don't have fresh basil, so I randomly add some powdered ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristina123
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Amazing!!! Made this and I loved it. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Whenever I make this people LOVE it. I always use roasted red peppers packed in oil instead of the sun dried tomatos. I just really like the taste of the peppers. Gives it a sweet taste to offset the tangy balsamic. But I LOVE it! I will be making it all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is pretty much the best thing I have ever tasted. The longer the tomato mixture sits, the better. It's awesome as is, or on pasta, or eaten straight from the bowl with a spoon. This is the only bruschetta recipe I will need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This. Is. The. Best. So good! This is my "go to" recipe for bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delish! Made this to go as a paring for my Pinot tasting party. Huge hit. Toasted bread first with some EVOO. Broil just a few minutes after I toasted the bread. Great party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I found it to be a bit soggy, even though I used a slotted spoon to put the tomato mixture on the toasted baguette. Also wasn't sure if the basil was supposed to be chopped, but I did it anyway. I prefer crispy bruschetta so won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
LOVE making this and eating it too. Using the slimmer French breads from grocery stores usually works best, but if I don't have time to do that, I use sandwich toast and cut them into quarters. Definitely do not skimp on the fresh herbs or the garlic. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States