Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great appetizer. The sun dried tomatoes and fresh basil give it a natural taste. While the balsamic vinegar adds a little bit of tartness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Delicious, easy to make, delicious, quick, delicious! I really enjoyed making these, followed step-by-step and they came up sooo good. Would recommend this recipe for anyone wanting to indulge themselves in some deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Yummy! We had only fresh tomatoes, so just used those in place of the others. Torta rolls from Costco subbed nicely for the ciabatta. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Came out so friggin' good - I didn't think I could make something this tasty! I did light the bread on fire because I didn't understand how the "broil" setting worked on my oven, but the second batch came out okay. This does make a lot though - definitely more than 12 servings...but I'm not complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Took these to a party - should have doubled the recipe because everything was gone in minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak & Helly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I love this bruschetta recipe! Much better than what you get in most restaurants. I follow exactly as written and everyone loves it. Today I made it for a birthday dinner I am doing for my friend (steak and lobster tails). I added chopped marinated artichokes this time which my favourite little greek restaurant does and it put it right over the top. I didn't think it could get better. I'm glad there are only going to be two of us so we will get lots!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was really yummy. I followed a few suggestions...toasted bread, added cheese, popped in broiler again to melt. Served Bruschetta mix on side. Used 2 cans petit diced tomatoes, drained instead of fresh...fresh not in season. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the best bruschetta recipe on this website. Yarrr tasteeee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I used dried basil instead of fresh. I also added a quarter of diced sweet onion and fresh parsley. The bruschetta tasted just like what I buy at restaurants! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I didn't have any sun dried tomatoes but it really didn't need it. However, I did add some diced sweet onion and it was wonderful! Those are the only changes I made. Next time I might even add some diced black olives. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States