Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I love this bruschetta recipe! Much better than what you get in most restaurants. I follow exactly as written and everyone loves it. Today I made it for a birthday dinner I am doing for my friend (steak and lobster tails). I added chopped marinated artichokes this time which my favourite little greek restaurant does and it put it right over the top. I didn't think it could get better. I'm glad there are only going to be two of us so we will get lots!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was really yummy. I followed a few suggestions...toasted bread, added cheese, popped in broiler again to melt. Served Bruschetta mix on side. Used 2 cans petit diced tomatoes, drained instead of fresh...fresh not in season. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the best bruschetta recipe on this website. Yarrr tasteeee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I used dried basil instead of fresh. I also added a quarter of diced sweet onion and fresh parsley. The bruschetta tasted just like what I buy at restaurants! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I didn't have any sun dried tomatoes but it really didn't need it. However, I did add some diced sweet onion and it was wonderful! Those are the only changes I made. Next time I might even add some diced black olives. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
the key is to dice everything very small
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Made exactly as per recipe but did brush the bread with olive oil prior to toasting under broiler. EXCELLENT recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Amazing! I usually don't take the time to do reviews, but this deserved it. Look forward to making these again. On a side note, I had extra tomato mixture left over and didn't want it to go to waste. I used some already cooked chicken strips (I make these when I make a chicken dish because it always a good snack or lunch), wrapped the chicken with havarti cheese, placed in a tortilla, heated, added the tomato mixture and rolled it up. Added bonus this is great over chicken. The flavor was even better after a couple days too. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this for a party and it was a huge HUGE hit!! A little more prep work than a simple bruschetta recipe but very much worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Amazing ! Every one of my italian inlaws couldn't believe it was home made - definately a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Irricana, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States