Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have to say, I really loved this recipe! The topping was perfect, and it's smart to toast the bread for a minute or two before adding the topping. The bread had a little crunch but was not too crunchy. Not sure if I would do the cheese on top again, but that's personal taste. Nice job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Berridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I am an Allrecipes 5 Star frequent flyer. I put alot of trust in the ones with 100s-- or like this one 1000s-- of 5 star reviews, but this is the first that really let me down. I made this exactly as written. Awful. In fact, I don't feel well a few hours after eating it. I'm finding the aftertaste very unappealing. The flavors just don't agree with me (or my boyfriend) at all. I don't know why this is rated so high. I think it's the vinegar, it was a strange tang and it made the bread soggy. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Cane Child

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Slight modification. We toasted bread slices under broiler for about 40 sec, they burn quickly!!. Then flipped for another few seconds. Then put thin slice fresh mospzzerella and again for a few secs under broiler. Then top with tomato mix. No cooking the tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Awesome. I accidentally forgot the sun-dried tomatoes and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepheke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Truly loved this and it was such a big hit at a party I attended. The only differences I made were definitely adding more seasoning and changed up the topping. So I added more salt and pepper and I added oregano, garlic salt and about a 1/4 of a teaspoon of granulated sugar to bring out the flavor. I refrigerated it tomato base for about two hours, then topped it with the 4 Italian cheese blend that contains mozzarella, asiago, mild cheddar and smoked provolone. It was out of this world and a crowd pleaser! Try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamia Kinchlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I don't really like tomato's so I knew I wouldn't like it but it had like 3 different types of tomato but my dad loved it too pieces so if you like tomato's then this is for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Thank you so much to the comments on this recipe, because of all of you I have been able to perfect this for my family. Oh we are loving it with these small changes. Cut 3-4 Roma's long way, do away with the seeds and any moisture with a spoon. After all is in the bowl (omit the sun-dried tomatoes and add lots of some fresh thyme to recipe) we only use a couple drips of EVOO and between 1/2 to 1 tsp. balsamic vinegar, add a couple drops of white vinegar (the secret of summer recipes), some S&P and taste, taste, taste. Let sit in fridge to meld... like 2hrs if you can wait, overnight is perrrrfect. The salt and vinegar will bring a bit of moisture outta the tomatoes. Toast bread one side, pull it out and rub with the cut side of 1/2 bulb of garlic, it'll surprise you how it rubs on like melted butter and OMG the smell YUM. Flip bread and repeat with toasting and rubbing. Then we cheese the bread with shredded mozz cheese (readily available in my fridge) and broil 1 more time to melt it. Add Cold toppings with a straining spoon as we stand around using hands as plates and rave about how awesome it is! I plan in the future to try a cheese like feta for even more bite and possibly the (jarred moistened) sun-dried tomatoes. This is our savior for summer heaven. Also our broiler has a low setting which after making this 4 times in the last 6 days I have found is really handy. Man that broil high setting cooks FAST. THANK YOU ALL so VERY VERY much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I added Classico pesto which added a great flavor cause I didn't have sundries tomato. But that's my opinion anyways....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I serve the tomato topping on the side so that the bread stays crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I followed everything, and found this is really delicious:) the only problem is that I don't have fresh basil, so I randomly add some powdered ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States