Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
wonderful recipe and very easy to make!! I made it exactly as is, giving it 4 stars because the garlic was a little too overpowering. I will start off with one next time because the balsamic vinegar really does bring out the flavor in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this recipe for the football game this weekend. I loved it, found it very easy to make, especially now that tomatoes are in season in MN. I would however not make it again for a football game, as the appetizers tend to sit for longer periods of time, and the bread didn't hold up well. I would however make this as an appetizer for a dinner party anytime, where it will be eaten immediately. One of my suggestions would be to toast the baguettes prior to adding the mixture on top, which would make the bread hold up better. I also didn't have any sun dried tomatoes on hand, so just used more of my own garden tomatoes, but roasted them prior to adding them to the recipe. This is a great recipe, I would definitely make it again, but I would plan it better to insure I had all the ingredients on hand as some are not staples in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Very good and easy! It made about 14 slices total, each had a heaping amount of the bruschetta on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
favourite bruschetta ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was great. I really think the sun-dried tomatoes really make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I make this all the time for parties and everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drea Drea
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious. I have made this for several dinner parties and it is always a hit and gone very quickly. I love how simple it is to make, now if I want a delicious bruschetta I can head to the kitchen instead of a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Made just as written...absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Didn't care for the sundried tomatoes in the tomato mix. Also prefer my bruschetta without balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
All I have to say is WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States