Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a great recipe, glad I tried it, everyone loved it. Will make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this for an open house for 50 people, and it was a huge hit. I personally thought it was the best thing on the buffet table. I would make 1 change when I make it again (and I will make it again) and use ciabatta bread for the sake of having a larger surface on which to put the tomato mixture. Even though I sliced the baguettes diagonally, it was hard to spoon the topping and cheese on the toasts without spilling a lot on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Wonderful!! I usually don't even like tomatoes and I like this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
melted cheese on the bread and then served chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
In a word; "Delicious" so easy anyone can look like a chef making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by henwen
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was really good. Didn't have french bread so I used regular bread..Note do not do that as the bread gets soggy. Will be making with the actual french bread next time. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yummy! I don't like sundried tomatoes in the produce section. They taste like firm tomato paste pieces to me, BUT I bought & used the sundried tomatoes in oil - olive oil - anyway. 'Can't say I want to eat them from the jar, but I did like 'em - & the difference they added to bruschetta. The cheese was a nice choice, too. I'd only had it with a squeeze of lemon (no cheese), which is very good, also. Too bad (not really) I'm the only one who will even try it (secret "yay!") ... :) PS I used oil from the jar of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made it with Feta, really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
One of the best recipes I've had for bruschetta! I use 2 cans of italian style diced tomatoes (drain them well) to make it easier, but otherwise follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Brush the baguette slices with olive oil (flavored with basil or garlic if available). Fresh basil is key. Also added some oregano. Place tomato mix on baguette, then cover with thin slice of mozzarella to help keep tomato in place. Broil til cheese melts. Love, love this. Husband even enjoyed it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States