Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
In a word; "Delicious" so easy anyone can look like a chef making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was really good. Didn't have french bread so I used regular bread..Note do not do that as the bread gets soggy. Will be making with the actual french bread next time. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yummy! I don't like sundried tomatoes in the produce section. They taste like firm tomato paste pieces to me, BUT I bought & used the sundried tomatoes in oil - olive oil - anyway. 'Can't say I want to eat them from the jar, but I did like 'em - & the difference they added to bruschetta. The cheese was a nice choice, too. I'd only had it with a squeeze of lemon (no cheese), which is very good, also. Too bad (not really) I'm the only one who will even try it (secret "yay!") ... :) PS I used oil from the jar of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made it with Feta, really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
One of the best recipes I've had for bruschetta! I use 2 cans of italian style diced tomatoes (drain them well) to make it easier, but otherwise follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Brush the baguette slices with olive oil (flavored with basil or garlic if available). Fresh basil is key. Also added some oregano. Place tomato mix on baguette, then cover with thin slice of mozzarella to help keep tomato in place. Broil til cheese melts. Love, love this. Husband even enjoyed it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Used feta instead of mozza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Absolutely fabulous and so easy. Will definitely be a repeat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Really flavorful bruschetta. I made individual toasts for a picnic and used the suggestion to melt a blanket of fresh mozzarella cheese over the top that helped keep the fresh tomato mixtures in place. Don't use dried basil if you can find fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Taste great and very easy to make. Did exactly as recipe was written. Wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States