Dirty Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I started drinking these before there was a name to the drink! Hence my name on this website. However, this past weekend I went to a Martini Bar where they had a "dirty kick Martini". The kick was two drops of Tabasco! It was just enough of a kick to make you notice the tang. Give it a try! Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I love this recipe and bartended for years making this same recipe in both a Gin or Vodka depending on the customer's preferred taste. We kicked it up a notch making the Dirty Gunslinger by using Gunslinger Olives and brine (Jalepeno stuffed Olives)...makes for a wonderful, possibly too wonderful, martini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I like to spice it up with a little heat and add jalapeno stuffed olives and of course the juice from the same olive jar. For you sissies that say it may be too hot, give it a try, it's not as hot as you may think but gives a nice little bite and a kick of flavor. And you can always yank the jalapenos from the olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
For me a good vodka, olive brine and olives stuffed with jalapeno pepper. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I came up with a new twist on the dirty martini. It's called a "Hot n Dirty". Using the bring from olives that have been packed with pepperchini's. So you get the salt from the olive brine and the hot from the peppers. Drink martini and eat the olives at the end for a hot finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was my first, and last attempt at making a martini. There is nothing wrong with this recipe, I just figured out I really don't like vodka by itself. If you wouldn't do vodka as a shot, don't make a martini!!!DUH, right??:)) I do like the vodka soaked olives though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My favorite drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
a few pointers from a seasoned bartender: most bottled olive brine has a strange artificial taste. i recommend using straight olive juice from a jar of quality olives. the difference between a top shelf vodka or gin and a low end is enormous when drinking a martini. save the cheap stuff for mixed drinks! start with a chilled martini glass, pepto it with vermouth, pour out excess, and mix your liquor and olive juice in a cocktail shaker of ice until ice forms on the outside. strain, garnish, and enjoy. the perfect martin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
694 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caraleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a big honkin' martini. I am a Gray Goose fan, but it's pricey. I have found a good substitute with a Russian vodka - White Gold - at a lower price. Don't drink this on an empty stomach or you'll be thrown for a loop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
YUM! Olive lovers will adore this, others may not. I use 3 Spanish Queen Olives. When you order this in a bar, be sure to specify level of dirtiness you prefer: Very dirty, dirty, slightly dirty. Some bartenders have a heavy hand with the brine and it can ruin what should be a fantstic cocktail! Salud!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States