Diabetic Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Super cheap, super easy and you don't have to worry about what your pet is eating! Shared the finished product with several "doggie friends". Everyone from the 95 pound German Shepherd to the 10 pound Silky Terrier now goes to their respective refrigerators when they feel the need for a treat! These were a HUGE hit, even with the finicky dogs! THANKS for posting this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Supper easy and my dogs loved it sooo much. Thank you from the bottom of GiGi's heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
It's true!! These dog treats were a hit with my two miniature pinchers - they LOVE them!! Very easy and quick to prepare and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
All 4 of my girls LOVE these treats. They set in the kitchen while I make them waiting for them to be done. Absolutely wonderful recipe! Healthy for any dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Thank you so much for a treat that is enjoyable and good for your furry family members with or without diabetes. Always good to go healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I have a Rott and a yellow lab and they loved these. I didn't have a jellyroll pan so I just used a cookie sheet and then when they were cool, tore them apart instead of using the pizza cutter.very easy and will make these again for christmas presents for my friend's dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Our dog is not diabetic, but we still try to watch what we feed her. She loves these treats, and they are so inexpensive to make. This recipe is definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was a really easy recipe that my dog loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Made these today for my mom's dog who is very particular about what she eats and she loved them. I added the eggs (shell included)and the flour to the food processor and it blended well. Thanks for the great no sweets dog treats!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I tried three different animal treat recipes today and this one was the best. I made them for my cat and these are the only ones he'll eat. I used two jars of beef baby food insead of the liver and it turned out fine. Next time, I'm going to experiment with different amounts of flour, baby food and other additives (catnip, parsley, etc). These only cost me $1.52 in ingredients, too! Thanks a lot Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States