Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great flavor. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is the best soup ever! My husband loves it and he is very fusy. Will make this every time I have ham left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Yes this is very good. Made mine with Louisiana smoked sausage and finished it with green onions,to serve it like we do down here. Will try it with bacon next time ( saute the bacon before adding it and then use some of the fat in the white sauce). The white sauce is the key here and really very easy. I added some Italian cheese blend to the white sauce and let it melt before putting it in the soup, a few tablespoons of that. Was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
First time ever making this soup!! Super easy and ohhh so delicious !! I didn't peel taters and used celery seeds instead!! Teenagers approved too!!:) loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This recipe was super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I had a lot of leftover ham from Christmas that I did not want to waste. I'm not a great cook but this recipe made me feel like one. It made a lot and I was able to share with my neighbors. They loved it and my picky husband said It was a keeper-recipe.I used the bone to make my own stock, then added extra ham chunks. I didn't peel the potatoes like some of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Can you freeze this? Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Seriously stick-to-your-ribs good. Seriously easy. I was afraid of cream-based soups – until I tried this and discovered how easy it could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Zink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The soup was amazing. I will be making it regularly. It's very versatile and you can add or remove ingredients, depending on what you have available in the refrigerator. I did not make any changes and it turned out deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wonderful recipe and very versatile. I appreciate the hint from Molly K about heating the milk before adding it to the roux as this makes a smooth, thick sauce very quickly. I have also added diced carrot as many suggested but do not sauté the veggies before boiling because I like the slight crunch. It is wonderful made with precooked bulk breakfast sausage or hot Italian link sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States