Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Used coconut oil in place of canola oil. Used raw milk with a tsp of apple cider vinegar in place of the powdered milk. Added half cup blueberries. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Tastes as good or better than regular pancakes from Fannie Farmer. You would never know this is gluten free. Batter is a bit thicker but results are perfect. Highly recommend for gluten free folks! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great gf pancake recipe! They taste and look like "regular" pancakes. Like so many other people, I didn't have buttermilk powder so I tried both the lemon+milk and vinegar+milk substitutes suggested by other reviewers. I recommend the vinegar sub - 2Tbs vinegar (Heinz distilled white vin is made from corn) and enough milk to equal 2 cups. The lemon juice made the pancakes flat and had a weird lemon aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelum Madanayake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Tasted quite good but just a little mushy inside. I used real buttermilk instead of powdered and water, maybe that's why. My son has ADHD and his diet calls for Omega-3 and more protien. I added a little flax seed for the Omega-3. Next time I am going to substitute some garbanzo flour to give higher protien. I used stevia as the sweetener and cut back on syrup (real maple, not high fructose corn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Good pancakes. Not a ton of flavor but not a bad flavor, and good consistency. Made even better by adding chocolate chips or spreading with Nutella. = ) Not the nutritional content I would usually go for (I like higher protein and vitamins/minerals), but overall good for a weekend treat every once in a while. Hubs says "One of the best pancake recipes ever!" Son enjoyed the ones with chocolate, but didn't like the flavor of the plain. Overall quick and easy and I would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Schunk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Best Gluten Free Pancakes, can't tell they are gluten free. I did make a few changes and they were the fluffiest pancakes so far. Family hit. I used honey for the sweetener adding it last and I used milk instead of water decreasing the amount by about 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I had to add more than a full cup of flour on top of what was called for because it was so incredibly runny. I may try this recipe again but with far more caution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carinny27
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great consistency and no weird taste like a lot of GF products. We're big waffle people and this recipe did not need to be adjusted. Great pancakes or waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teanna Mcclelland
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great recipe. First time making gluten free pancakes. I used a flower blend and instead of the buttermilk powder and water I used milk and a little vanilla flavored coffee cream. I used a table spoon of real sugar instead of a substitute, added a bit of melted margarine and I put blueberries in and served with cut up banana. I made some in a frying pan and then the rest I put into a muffin tin and baked for rushed morning breakfasts :)Definitely my go to pancake recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teanna Mcclelland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
these are fantastic!! I used about 1 TB sugar instead of sweetener, added a heaping tsp cinnamon, dash of nutmeg and 1/4 tsp allspice; if not using rice flour from Asian market let batter set at least 30 minutes and it wont be gritty. Love these! my new favorite pancake recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States