Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The flavor is acceptable, it's not too terribly obvious that it's gluten free, but for the love of everything, DO NOT USE TWO CUPS OF LIQUID. I had to add more than a full cup of flour on top of what was called for because it was so incredibly runny. I may try this recipe again but with far more caution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carinny27
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great consistency and no weird taste like a lot of GF products. We're big waffle people and this recipe did not need to be adjusted. Great pancakes or waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teanna Mcclelland
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great recipe. First time making gluten free pancakes. I used a flower blend and instead of the buttermilk powder and water I used milk and a little vanilla flavored coffee cream. I used a table spoon of real sugar instead of a substitute, added a bit of melted margarine and I put blueberries in and served with cut up banana. I made some in a frying pan and then the rest I put into a muffin tin and baked for rushed morning breakfasts :)Definitely my go to pancake recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teanna Mcclelland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
these are fantastic!! I used about 1 TB sugar instead of sweetener, added a heaping tsp cinnamon, dash of nutmeg and 1/4 tsp allspice; if not using rice flour from Asian market let batter set at least 30 minutes and it wont be gritty. Love these! my new favorite pancake recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yay! So good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Pretty good! We used melted butter instead of oil, and 2 cups of buttermilk rather than powdered and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing!! These taste just like the real deal. My first attempt at pancakes so I didn't know what to expect. I always make regular pancakes for the rest of my family and so I haven't been able to eat them. I was so excited to have pancakes again!! I made them with chocolate chips and my kids didn't even know the difference! I didn't have tapioca flour so I used soy flour instead. Also, I used organic milk instead of water and buttermilk powder. Can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have tried too many gf pancake recipes to count, and these are by far the best! I doubled it but otherwise didn't change a thing and they came out almost exactly like our favorite recipe using wheat flour. Seven people eating them said this recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ohs_Moma
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is an awesome, if not the best recipe I've tried thus far for gluten-free pancakes. Both my 6 year old son and husband didn't even know they were gluten-free. I did make a few changes: used coconut oil instead of canola, turbinado sugar instead of sugar substitute, 1 and 1/2 cups of non-fat, organic milk instead of 2 cups of water and added 1 tsp of organic, gluten-free vanilla extract. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family loves theses pancakes, I replaced the buttermilk powder with 1cup of buttermilk and decreased water to 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States