Deer Chop Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I love to walk in the door and smell this after its been cooking all afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Followed original recipe exactly and found this to be delicious! Served over rice and paired with candied carrots. Will most definitely be making this again, a new family favorite! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Deliciously Wonderful Recipe! Loved the sweetness of the sauce mix. I added in some mushrooms and they complimented this recipe! Will definitely be making this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was way too sweet made the way the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My kids ate seconds! I served it over buttered egg noodles. Next time i make it tho i will use less brown sugar. It is very sweet. I used jack daniels bbq sauce instead of catsup and added a splash of soy sauce. I put the shoulder roast in it frozen. After a couple hours i pulled it out,cubed it and then put it back. Started at 10am and ate by 5pm :-) tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bortner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was sweet, but the meat was not gamey at all. My meat was a little dry though. Served over rice. Next time I will cut the sugar in half and not brown meat in skillet first and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
LOVE THIS. I EVEN TRIED IT ON MEAT LOAF IT WAS AMAZING NOTHING WAS LEFT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
There was nothing wrong with this recipe, but it was not spicy enough for my tastes. If you don't like spicy, you will probably like it. Going in, I figured this would be the case. I made it exactly as directed just to see. Had to give it some zing by pouring off the liquid and adding homemade BBQ sauce. I would recommend adding Montreal Steak seasoning and red pepper flakes if you prefer hot and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this using small cutlets of deer meat, similar to beef stew meat. I had to double the sauce to put in it but thankfully I realized that when I had made the first batch and poured over the meat like the recipe instructed. I also baked it in a 325* oven for about an hour and a half. I served it over rice, which was ok. The meat tasted like beef jerky. And the sauce was similar to a bbq sauce, I only put 1/3 cup of brown sugar because I didn't want the meat to have a sweet taste like other reviewers have stated when made like the recipe suggested. I cook for 6 kids every night and occasionally 9 kids plus myself and husband, they are all ours the older ones just don't eat at home some nights. The kids that ate this were 14, 13, 8, two 6 year olds, 4, and 3. All but the 13 year old liked it ok. They all said it tasted like deer jerky, but two of the kids ate a second helping. My husband didn't like it but ate it anyways. I liked the first 5 bites, but will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The best venison recipe we have ever used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States