David's Yellow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Seriously, cornbread, ugh!!!! This was an AWESOME yellow cake recipe. I was impressed. This way my first time using this recipe and it came out perfect. My family really enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a great yellow cake recipe! Just make sure you beat the butter and sugar so that they are nice and fluffy before you add the egg yolks (one at a time). Mine came out fluffy, buttery-tasting, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Looking for a really moist and delicious yellow cake recipe and this is it! Believe me I've tried so many recipes, but none as moist and perfect as this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I loved this cake! it was so moist and delicious. I didn't have cake flour so I made some with cornstarch and flour. The key to this recipe is you have to whip all the ingredients really well to make it a fluffy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Best yellow cake recipe I have EVER tasted!! Super moist and great taste. Absolutely LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla L Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have been looking for something better than boxed cake and this is the second recipe that I have tried. I will be ending my search here. I can't even describe how good this cake was. If you follow the directions exactly, and as naples34102 suggested, this cake will turn out perfectly. Make sure you beat the out of the butter and sugar and cake flour is very important. It was much lighter and fluffier than the first cake recipe I found. I halved the recipe so I could just make a single 8 inch cake. I have been looking for a good cake for Boston Cream, so one is all I needed. Thank you so much for this recipe! It was wonderful and I will be using this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe was recommended to me by my best friend and she didn't let me down. The only thing I did different was made a two layer cake and added banana pudding in the middle. Everyone loved it. It will be my go to cake. Easy to make and good to eat. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dacoles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I searched online for a yellow cake to bake for my daughter's birthday. So glad I found this right away. My family loved it. One person said it reminded them of a famous bakery pound cake that folks love around here. It sure beats boxed cake, and I enjoy making things from scratch. I made my own cake flour, which was easy to do. Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I loved the recipe! This is my first cake, and it came out really well. I substituted the white floor Edith whole grain floor and sugar substitute! Perfect! Although there were too many eggs and I only used 4. Still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Best yellow cake I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States