Dave's Low Country Boil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this tonight for my family, did as others suggested and added the lemon, onions, and a little garlic. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
we eat this frequently- we boil the potatoes first, then corn, then the sausage and last the shrimp. we usually steam the crab separately. after everything is done we drain and put in large bowls and pour melted butter and sprinkle A LOT of Old Bay seasoning on the mixture. serve with tons and tons of napkins. we do triple all the amounts as we feed three hungry teenagers..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
We served this to our guests visiting our campsite and they thought this was a fantastic dinner! Loved how easy it was to cook and dumping it on a large platter for everyone to help themselves! Leftovers were just as good for lunch the next day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Delicious! made it as written with the exception of using Zatarain's seasonging along with the Old Bay! A little spicy, but fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assumption, Illinois, USA
Living In: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jackie pyett
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal. You will eat yourself sick everything is so delicious. I made a few changes (due to items I had on hand) I used Yukon Gold Potatoes and smoked Turkey Sausage and I didn't peel the shrimp, I simply put them in their as they were. I will be making this again Sunday for our Labor Day Cookout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! Substituted scallops for the crab (didn't have any), and added them with the shrimp. Everything else was as written. Great for a big outdoor get together - just pour the food down the middle of the table and pass the napkins! Never use anything except Old Bay Seasoning - it makes the dish! Going in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Followed this recipe as written, and was really disappointed. It was extremely bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Wow. Absolutely delicious. As a Midwesterner I never even thought of this for dinner. Glad I tried it. Follow the recipe as is. You will not be disappointed. Oh. Some butter and garlic biscuits are a nice touch too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delano, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is great, you can do this almost the exactly the same adding Crawfish and changing the Old-Bay to Zatarain's seafood boil. I love this stuff it will add more spice than the Old Bay, if you like it in-between you can actually use both, I like the clove-y taste of the Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CowboyPhil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dave’s Low Country Boil

Turn dinner into an event with an authentic crab boil. See how it’s done!

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States