Dave's Low Country Boil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Easy, tasty, quick dinner. All in one pot! What's not to love?! I made this for dinner parties, and just for two. "Picky husband" loves it. We add shrimp, sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky
Photo by trkergurl
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was a great tasting recipe. I added a little beer and went over the top with butter and garlic.i wouldn't change a thing .Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jerome Mines
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe and easy to do. Did it for a group of 16, much more food than we could eat. Two days leftovers, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerome Mines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Something that I've enjoyed is adding brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robby Cosey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I figured its time to pipe up and give credit where credit is due. This is an absolutely fantastic recipe! In fact, it has become my Christmas Eve tradition each year for the past 4 years here in Florida. I host a large group of family and friends and everyone raves. I love the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
It was great my family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this tonight and it was awesome. Added more of the Old bay seasoning than it called for and used red potatoes and it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Fabulous. Add lobster and it's better than going out for an expensive lobster dinner. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was the first time I had ever cooked crab legs so I was afraid of ruining yhem. It came out fantastic. Very easy recipe to follow. I did add cloves, bay leaves, and the juice of 2 lemons to the water. Also, I added more Old Bay Seasoning (about 1/2 cup). My family loved it! The melted Kerrygold garlic herb butter helped too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Even though I forgot the shrimps, it was still good. For sausages, I used kielbasa and hot links for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dave’s Low Country Boil

Turn dinner into an event with an authentic crab boil. See how it’s done!

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States