Dave's Low Country Boil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is so easy, and so yummy!! We were not sure how much old bay to use, and I think next time we will use more. Ours was really mild, but still delish. We did not add crab, as we did not have any, and we used jalapeno brats and turkey kielbasa. We also added a quartered onion. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
That's how its done! If available, I would substitute the kielbasa for andouille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I use this recipe every year for our annual crab boil. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We made this today and it turned out delicious. The only thing we changed was that we added a beer to the boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Horton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So easy and impressed the hell out of hubby on my first attempt with fresh seafood while at the beach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this for a Calif. group camping at our local fair. None had ever heard of it. A couple of the ladies turned their nose up at the newspaper cover. When I dumped it out, you would have thought it was Christmas day! Gone in half an hour, all rave reviews from kids and adults alike. I used Pensey's boil seasoning, added fresh peeled turnips, used crab, shrimp, small lobster, scallops, clams. Next time the Andoullie sausage will be added near the end of the boil, too overdone when cooked the full time. Will cook over open fire next time and use a larger cast iron kettle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
awesome recipe:) I grew up in TN but my dad made this regularly when I was a kid and I LOVED it. I have so many great memories of sitting @ the picnic table outside and sharing this with the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent easy meal that will satisfy everyone.This something that you can play with adding or substracting depending on the diners likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Just moved to the east coast from Texas and was missing our crawtfish boils! Made this for our other Texas ex-pats and we all loved it!! I added 2 lemons, 5 cloves of garlic and used a leftover bag of seafood boil seasoning I had from a TX store. It was beyond yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Success!! I followed this recipe and the some hints from the comments below and impressed a group of 8. The presentation was fun, family style, and the food tasted fantastic. Clean up was super easy. I cooked on the stove and used 2 pots because I didn't have a big enough one - worked out great and I was the hit hostess!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dave’s Low Country Boil

Turn dinner into an event with an authentic crab boil. See how it’s done!

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Frogmore Stew

See how to make a traditional South Carolina shrimp stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States