Dark Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very nice cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tane4ka77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mertz1827
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
For icing I used two pints of heavy whipping cream, added 1 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar and whipped into hard peaks. Then I added semi sweet dark chocolate shavings. Then I topped with more shavings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mertz1827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I used 2 c. coffee instead of water and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Made it several times. Just a perfect chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Cooke-Ostrom
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made a 6 serving size of this recipe to make 13 cupcakes for my son's 8th birthday. Used Pastry chef "ZZZORBA" suggestion and replaced 1/2 of the water for Buttermilk. You will need some of the boiling water to mix with the cocoa powder, let it cool then add your buttermilk. Half of the above recipe made about 13 cupcakes which I baked for about 15 minutes @ 350. We will be enjoying this recipe for many special events to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Cooke-Ostrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I had to make a last minute cake for my grandson. Of course, it had to be chocolate. So I decided to cut the recipe in half and make cupcakes. The only thing I changed was I added 1 cup of sour cream ( sour cream makes it light and fluffy). It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe! Easy to make, even the batter was gorgeous! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This cake is AMAZING! I made it in cupcake form instead and baked them for 17 min. It made 35 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My daughter made it and was simple, moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Fantastic! I used this as my Wedding Cake, layered with some yummy chocolate mocha mousse. We baked and frosted it a day and a half before and it was still rich and moist when we cut into it at the wedding. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States