Dark Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
You must make this cake. I will never make another chocolate cake. This is by far the best there is. It turns out very moist, light and chocolately. I cut it into a heart shape and frosted it with the chocolate cream cheese frosting and topped it with fresh raspberries for Valentine's Day. My boyfriend loved it and ate the rest for breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
This makes a wonderful moist cake. It got rave reviews at my daughter's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2000
Wonderful Chocolate Cake! I made it with the Chocolate Cheese Frosting for my wife's birthday, and it was fabulous. The cake is dark and moist, and the icing is to die for! I used 3, 8 inch round pans so it took about 35 minutes to cook. Hands down better than any cake made from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
This is a dense cake. Not too sweet. The chocolate cream cheese icing is a nice compliment. My husband said he wished the cake were just a little lighter or fluffier. I thought the cake was nice as it was. Not the best cake ever, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
nice rich dark chocolate (moist too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I have a husband and six daughters who are all "choc-aholics". They loved this recipe! I don't like things as sweet as they do, but this was great with the Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This cake tastes great! *VERY* moist and dark. *Really* tasty. It wasn't too sweet, just right with a vanilla icing. This one's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
This cake got great reviews from the doctors and nurses at the hospital my grandson is in. There were people from all depts coming to try it out. I used a black cocoa and it came out very rich and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
Absolutely FABULOUS chocolate cake. Not too heavy, not to light... I made cupcakes out of it as well, and will continue to use this recipe as my main one for chocolate cake! And it's so quick and easy to make! I'm gonna get fat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I made this as a birthday cake with my own chocolate buttercream icing recipe and it turned out great!! I got rave reviews about it - everybody said that it was the best chocolate cake they have every had! It is a nice light cake, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States