Dark Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I had to make a last minute cake for my grandson. Of course, it had to be chocolate. So I decided to cut the recipe in half and make cupcakes. The only thing I changed was I added 1 cup of sour cream ( sour cream makes it light and fluffy). It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe! Easy to make, even the batter was gorgeous! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This cake is AMAZING! I made it in cupcake form instead and baked them for 17 min. It made 35 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My daughter made it and was simple, moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Fantastic! I used this as my Wedding Cake, layered with some yummy chocolate mocha mousse. We baked and frosted it a day and a half before and it was still rich and moist when we cut into it at the wedding. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This turned so yummy !!! I made this cake for my dad's birthday with a cream cheese frosting and it turned so great. Thanks for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Wonderful, wonderful, cake! Comes out perfectly if you let the first mixture cool and are sure to beat the eggs in well. Scaled it down to a one- layer cake, iced with dark chocolate fudge icing and added fondant. Doesn't have the bitter taste that is sometimes associated with dark chocolate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
super duper yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Fail proof yummy. I got it backwards! I put the sugar and flour together (all the dry ingredients, in one bowl) when I realized what I did, I just plowed on through. I mixed the wet and combined them and said a little prayer, and the cake was heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Amazing!! Even the batter was amazing! I first made cupcakes - sprinkled with powdered sugar. Makes 18 and required 25 minutes. Not sure if anyone can really answer this... but has anyone else noticed the cupcakes have a difficult time releasing from the pan? I sprayed with non stick and nothing was over cooked, I did let them cool completely before trying to remove. If someone has the opportunity, I'd love to hear how you handle this issue. I can't stress how amazing these are!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUST4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States