Cut-Out Cookies Made with Oat Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I really wanted this recipe to be great, but alas, it isn't. I read all of the reviews here and was worried the cookies would be dry. I added 1/4 cup milk to the recipe, but otherwise followed it exactly. The cookies look good and taste good, but they are still very dry. I made sure not to over bake them, too. They literally suck the saliva right out of your mouth. You need a tall glass of milk or cup of coffee to wash these down with, but why bother when there are so many NOT dry recipes to choose from? My kids will eat them so they won't go to waste, but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
these are easy and very good for a healthier cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These were very easy to make (my 4-year-old could do it) and had good flavors. Followed the recipe exactly and came out looking and perfect after 7 minutes. We will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I made tool shaped cookies for my son's birthday, so it was hard to move them to the cookie sheet and some of them broke (I don't bake, so it was probably me and not the recipe) but they tasted great. They aren't too sweet, which we loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
5 stars for the chewy oat-like flavor with orange and lemon extract. Added wheatgerm, ground flaxseed and whole wheat flour. Came out great with only using 1/2c of all purpose flour. I halved the recipe, only half c butter available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe, I just finished them up. Word of warning, these do NOT make 60 cookies, unless they are paper thin or super tiny. I was using them to give to kids for Valentines and they would be wrapped individually so I didn't want them to fall apart. They made 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Good for a healthier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I'm rating this 4 stars for the great taste, but I really struggled with the dough not to mention finding oat flour in my area. This is not a fault of the recipe however and will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! The dough is very easy to work with and the cookies melt in your mouth. I made mine into linzer cookies with raspberry jam and they are amazing! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talkn3rdytome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Awesome cookies. The use of oat flour and confectioners sugar makes this dough incredibly easy to work with-even my five year old had no problems. The cookies were soft and flavorful; very yummy! I added some lemon extract to one batch with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose&Squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States