Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have to say this recipe is a winner!! I just cut down the sugar a bit because I thought with the icing it would be too sweet and it was just perfect :o) It was a great Mother's Day gift. My Mom absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allisché Landolt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I LOVE these cookies! The recipe is perfect as-is and my husband requested I immediately make more when we were out =) I couldn't keep a spoon out of the batter while it was chilling. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ker-Baer
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is the BEST recipe!! Makes excellent cookies- hold very well even with large cutouts on sticks! HIGHLY recommend!!! Didn't use all 7 cups of flour, so took advice from prev poster and mixed salt and BP with 5 cups flour first. firm cookie but soft on the inside- I made big daisy cookies and had to cook them for 15 mins 8-10 was not enough.. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I have found my new cut-out cookie recipe. These are neither too hard nor too soft. I only made 1/2 the recipe, which made 24 flowers/butterflies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Great cookie. (I took the advise to add part of flour with BP and salt first. I needed 5 1/2 cups) I have been making Sugar Cookies for my Cookie Monster hubby for years. I wanted to try something new and these are great. I am making 130 cookies for Church event with a tropical theme. I stenciled a palm tree on each cookie. BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Great recipe! I have come to leave out the baking powder because I find the details of the cut-out shapes get lost a little bit as the cookies puff in the oven. And they still have a great texture without the powder -although the dough really benefits from an overnight stay in the fridge. Last adjustment: no butter flavored extract to be found here in Belgium, so I sometimes sub in maple flavored extract (which is not available here either, but I bought that one in Canada a while ago) or just leave it out and double the vanilla. Thank you Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIBULLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I am always looking for cooking projects for my 7 yr old son and 3 yr old niece. this is something they both will enjoy. cant wait to try it out with them. thanks for the ideas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This Recipes is better than the Wilton recipe! I love to change up the extracts half butter flavor and half Raspberry is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great cookies for decorating! I've made them a few times, and they always turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I'm making these cookies right now, the dough is still really soft and when I try to cut out the shape and lift it off the counter it loses its shape, any suggestions?! I hate to add more flour (I've already used the 7 cups) and dont want my cookies to be tough.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States