Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made these for my future daughter-in-law's shower. Looked absolutely perfect, and tasted great! I frosted with the standard royal frosting recipe. Will definitely look for a reason to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shell
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I've made A LOT of sugar cookies in the time I've been baking but this is the best recipe to date! I halved the recipe and they came out great! I didn't have much time to decorate them but what I did do for decorating was fun! Look no further for a cut out sugar cookie recipe! EDIT: I have continued to make these cookies, the original recipe is GREAT! Sometimes I add a bit of almond extract -1/2 tsp in addition to the others (YUM)! I've made them with & without the cookie sticks, both ways were enjoyable! I find when I leave the dough in the refrigerator for a coupe of days, it works best for me. I kneed the dough a few times to loosen it up. I don't use flour for rolling it out, I use powdered sugar. Seriously, look no further for THE BEST cut out sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Best recipe ever, have to admit got a little scared when I took out of fridge and dough was very hard, but once I started to work it, it was so easy to roll and cut, used powdered sugar instead of flour and almond extract instead of butter just because I didn't have it and these cookies are so addicting and held up so well for the 30 kids I had over for my daughter's cookie decorating party, people were raving about them! Will never use another recipe again! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
It was my first time making cut-out cookies and it was much easier than I expected even with using an old salsa jar as my "rolling pin". Most importantly, they passed the 3.5 year old icing (and eating) test. It's the first time my daughter got to eat one of her crafts and she's thrilled. I generally like sweeter cookies so if I ever make them with the intent NOT to ice them, then I'll add more sugar. Next time I'll try using less flour to see if it's easier to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Worked PERFECT they stayed on the stick perfectly .... prutty nice tasting too , and the icing on it to decorate is not only fun but it also is the perfect sweetness to add to the cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkskull1013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are great for Christmas cutout cookies because they are really sturdy, but they are also tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Easy and delicious. Made half the recipe and still had tons of cookies. The dough was very easy to work and the cookies held their shape. To make rolling out easier, I found it best to let the dough rest overnight in the fridge and then roll out a bit at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I read reviews and only used 5 cups of flour which was more than enough but these really had no flavor - we sprinkled white sugar on top then they were ok. Once we frosted them they were also good. Not that easy to work with either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Conn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States