Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Not impressed at all. This cookie has such high ratings so I expected an amazing cookie. I made the dough last night and its been sitting in the fridge until this morning. The dough was easy to work with and roll out. I didn't think the dough was very flavorful though but was excited to see what the cookies would taste like. Well...they are just coming out of the oven now and are a mess! They do not have a lot of flavor, they are sticking to my cookie stones (which I have never had a problem with before!). I took another reviewers advice and rolled them with powdered sugar--maybe that was the problem? I have never done that before! Right now i have some in the oven that I scooped with a cookie scoop. We will see how these turn out. I needed these cookies for a girl scout event today so i am very dissapointed!!! Update: I just took the scoop cookies out of the oven and pressed them with lots of sugar...they still don't have flavor. This time I did not use powdered suar. So, I am changing this rating to 1 star. These cookies were a waste of ingredients and now I have to figure out something else for girl scouts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have made these cookies many times and each time is better. I am about make about 150 for my daughter's 6th birthday and thought I might share that this recipe is hands down the best! I don't always do the flower cookies or use sticks, but this is now my go to cut out cookie recipe. I do add a little extra vanilla and opt for almond extract instead of butter extract depending on the crowd but each time these cookies are phenomenal! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great sugar cookies for cutting out and decorating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe for cut out cookies, we use it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I've made this cookies thousands of time and everyone who tries them falls in love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcela09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great recipe and easy to work with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I found this recipe not too long ago while having a baking day with my niece. I have made them several times since and my family loves them! The last two times, the cookies were all gone before I even got them frosted! I will definitely make them again, and again, and again.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I halved this recipe. easy to follow. and easy to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
The best cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandafay2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States