Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is the best cut out cookie I have ever tried. It tasted delicious and kept its shape perfectly. It allowed you to make a nice thick cookie that did not spread. The dough was tough right out of the fridge but a little effort and it rolled out great! I used the sugar cookie icing on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I was concerned because the dough was rather hard at first, but a little kneading was all that was needed. So tasty, not too sweet, really perfect. Great dough to work with, made beautiful cut out cookies. Even the reindeer legs didn't come off when moving from counter to the cookie sheet. 8 minutes was the right time. The cookies were sturdy enough to withstand my 18 month old nephew's decorating techniques. This is the new official Christmas cutout cookie recipe for the family and generations to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I just finished baking about 80 ninja cookies for my son's birthday party which is in 2 days. The dough was ridiculously easy to make and the cookies are baking up perfectly. I'd noticed a few people mentioned that the cookies are firm and won't break if children decorate them and I can see exactly what they mean. Plus they taste amazing. This is the first time I've made cookies with cookie cutters like this and it is the only recipe I will ever use!! I read the reviews and just used some extra vanilla instead of the butter flavor and I used maybe 6 or 6 1/2 cups flour instead of 7. Definitely bake on parchment paper -- SO easy to slide right off when they are done. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These taste great but spread terribly. I'll try popping the cut-outs in the freezer prior to baking to see if that helps next time. Still a delicious cookie though! Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Would have given it 5 stars, but I had to use less flour ( about 6 cups) and only half of the butter extract . We used both traditional cut outs and the cookie cutters that leave imprints, dough held really well, did not expand as much as other recipes I've used. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Best cookies ever, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I love this recipe and have shared it with many friends. Great for party favors, I made baby girl onesie cookies for my sister-in-laws shower. I have been experimenting with the extracts, I find the butter flavor leaves an after taste. Any suggestions would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Made this recipe this evening as stated with the exception of substituting almond extract for the butter flavored extract. The dough, once chilled, is unbelievably easy to work with and bakes up perfectly in ten minutes. I rolled and cut my cookies out then placed them in the freezer for ten minutes before baking to ensure they held their shapes. Now just to decorate!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Your ingredients list butter, but the directions say margarine. Which one should I use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These cookies were fantastic! I set up a cookie decorating station at a party. They were a hit! Only change I made was I used Maple flavoring instead of the Butter flavoring...maybe just a tad less flour. Rolling them out was a little difficult but once warmed by hands it was easy to roll out. Most defiantly use this recipie for all my cut out cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States