Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by TRACEE0605
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These cookies were a big hit! I used buttercream fondant and royal icing to decorate the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I use this recipe every time now...it is the best. Soft and the taste is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made these for the centerpieces at my daughter's twins baby shower and used them as a door prize. Everyone thought I bought them somewhere. I even had someone ask me to make them for their daughter's bridal shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The taste was great and they held their shape perfectly from the cookie cutters. Everyone asked where I bought them from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These turned out perfectly, and were a big hit with my kids and their classmates! I also used almond extract instead of butter flavour. Excellent cookies, they are my family's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I love this cookie recipe! The only thing I changed was that I used 2 tablespoons of vanilla extract and omitting the butter extract because I didn't have it. I also rolled it just under 1/2 inch thick and baked it for 12 minutes. Great flavor cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
deffinately a keeper! i made well over 100 cookies for a baby shower! They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
question... what do u use for royal icing? I am going to make these for Valentine gifts :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Love this recipe, always turns out. My new favorite! Used a little more flour and used almond extract instead of butter. Rolled between wax paper and cut out hedgehog shaped cookies. The flavor (with the almond) was outstanding. These were extremely sturdy cookies, just what I was looking for to put on sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zest4life
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
FANTASTIC! Didn't have the butter extract so used double vanilla. Still delicious. With the big cookie cutters you can't get 72 cookies for sure at 1/4 inch thick. Mine were thinner and I still only got 50. But that was more than enough. I took a picture. They were beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zest4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States