Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I didn't put my cookies in a flower pot, since I was making pigs for my second grade class (Charlotte's Web theme), but I may try that at some point. These cookies were delicious. They tasted much like those famous smiley cookies. I used frosting and fondant on them, and even after setting overnight, they were still soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is the best cookie recipe I have found. The cookies remain firm to hold up to icing but soft and chewy for all to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vincey's mom
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Made a flower pot for my Mom and Mom in law for Mother's Day and they loved them. I made the cookies 4 days before Mothers day to be sure they were right, and they were still soft!! Awesome recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincey's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ochie
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
fool proof! and i mean it. i made it with my 4 year old and it was great. and the texture was great. it was firm to hold and it was nice and soft inside. i loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ochie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Fantastic!!!! Excellent sugar cookies!! Easy to make, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I halved the recipe and made these for MIL's birthday bouquet as well as Easter basket fillers. I rolled the dough in a combination of flour/powder sugar to prevent the dough from becoming tough and dry when re-rolling. The cookies turned out great when frosted with the sugar cooking icing from AR. My daughters said they tasted like Eat'n Park smiley cookies. Recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe is great!! I made my mother and sister a bouquet of cookie flowers in a flower pot for Easter! They turned out awesome! I used almond extract instead of butter extract as that's all I had and they were still yummy! The cookies weren't too hard - just right. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I only had vanilla and orange flavourings - so I went with it! Turned out great - made some gift boxes and handed these out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Sorry. I like my other cut-out cookie recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk8ermom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
****!! I have said that other sugar cookies were the best in the past but, hands down this one out of this world! I halved the recipe and it was perfect with the measurements given. I followed the recipe exactly despite all the reviewers saying that they didn't used the butter extract. It was such a nice delicate flavor and I think this was due to the extracts in the recipe. A sturdy, soft and flavorful cut-out. Perfect!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States