Cut-Out Cookies in a Flower Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Really yummy! Slightly crunchy but soft in the middle, very yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I followed this recipe almost exactly. I kept the ingredients the same, they were taking a little long to bake (probably my oven)so I turned the oven up to 360 degrees and baked for about 12 minutes.(I was making 4 inch cookies, I don't know if this made a difference or not) I only baked until the edges were slightly golden, they were soft when I took them out of the oven, but as they cooled they did harden a bit. They were not too hard as someone mentioned, they turned out wonderful and tasted delicious. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I should have listen to one reviewer statement that she uses 5 cup of flour instead of 7 because our cookies was hard it could break teeth! I made these with my friends today but the good thing is it stays on the stick. we only use a thin bamboo stick and it holds ok.the flavour was great though despite the hardness. we didn't use butter flavour because we cant find it. so we used almond extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by o.d

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My cookies were not great :-( The dough sticks while trying to cut out. I didn't even try to decorate them. After all the 5 stars, I guess it was me. I cut the ingredients in half and followed the recipe exactly except I used almond flavor. But it should not make such a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canan Ersoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Very good. I used extra vanilla extract instead of the butter flavoring and made these into regular sugar cookies. We topped the cooled cookies with Decorator Frosting (from this site) and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made these and they came out great! I will use this recipe always
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Salas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I used almond extract because it was all I had and the cookies came out great! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I didn't put my cookies in a flower pot, since I was making pigs for my second grade class (Charlotte's Web theme), but I may try that at some point. These cookies were delicious. They tasted much like those famous smiley cookies. I used frosting and fondant on them, and even after setting overnight, they were still soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is the best cookie recipe I have found. The cookies remain firm to hold up to icing but soft and chewy for all to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States